Nrea 2019
Logo3 small

Winners of the NREA 2019 with guest of honour Ministry of Housing and Local Government deputy director-general Alauddin Bin Sidal (middle), MIEA president Lim Boon Ping (12th from right), NREA 2019 organising chairman Kelvin Yip and MIEA chief executive officer Soma Sundram (first from left).

Over 800 members of the real estate fraternity gathered to acknowledge the success of industry peers at the 11th National Real Estate Awards and Gala Dinner (NREA) 2019. The event celebrated and acclaimed the nation’s top real estate performers success at the prestigious One World Hotel in Bandar Utama city centre.

Real estate practitioners and firms which had raised industry standards by unholding professionalism, integrity and accountability within the year were awarded for their efforts reflective of the award tagline, “Recognising the Gold Standard of the Industry.”

“Since its debut in 2009, the awards have grown to be the country’s premier, most recognisable real estate award,” NREA 2019 organising chairman Kelvin Yip said.

Yip added, “This year has proved no exception with a record-breaking number of 58 submissions from industry practitioners. The already stringent judging process was also further strengthened to ensure that all award recipients are truly the best of the best.”

A total of 20 categories, an increase from just 16 last year were contested in this year’s award event. A fresh award category introduced this year was the Most Tech-Savvy Real Estate firm which was awarded to JLL Property Services (Malaysia) Sdn Bhd in recognition of their efforts ib leveraging technology and to digitise as well as to innovate to promote their offerings.

Other new categories introduced this year included; the State Residential REN of the Year, Stat Commercial REN of the Year as well as the State Industrial REN of the Year.

“An effort has been made to recognise the accomplishments of our real estate negotiators at the state level as they draw upon a deep understanding of an area and the community to deliver impressive results,” Yip explained.

Apart from that two of the most notable awards, the Lifetime Achievement Awards were presented to Past President Mr. Thinahara Kumar from Richinprop, while CEO of the Year was awarded to Mr. Sarkunan Subramaniam from Knight Frank Malaysia Sdn Bhd.

Outgoing MIEA president Eric Lim also officially handed over leadership to 20-year real estate veteran, Kim Realty director of training and development Lim Boon Ping, during the prestigious event.

In his speech, Eric shared that it was an honour to have led the oldest and largest real estate association in Malaysia to promote high-quality service and maintain a high ethical standard in the industry. Eric believes that the new president will continue to guide MIEA to even greater heights and tackle issues such as illegal brokers.

MIEA’s new president Lim Boon Ping said during his speech that the NREA only upholds the golden standards and recognises the industry’s top rankers but it also promotes professionalism, not only amongst award winners but throughout the real estate fraternity.

Lim added, “The awards have become a symbol of aspiration as well as an ever-improving standard that challenges industry experts to continuously deliver excellence and innovation.”

(31 July 2019)


20150527 023646 1 small

Where's the list of all the awards winners? can add into this article or post another new one?

Profilepic small

Sorry but i have no rights to comment as i cant pleased people either they like my comment or my respect.thank you