Ads
P  2c3e50 small

In this digital age, many would say advertise in the social media. Some would still prefer to advertise in classified ad in local newspaper. Some will go for the FOC way i.e. advertise in 7-11 notice board. Some depend on existing clients for referral or word-of-mouth advertising. Some will go for the illegal way - hang their ad at traffic lights post, on the tree or simply stick their advertisement on public places. Some will use different approach when looking for buyer and other approach to look for tenant. Some consider the cost factor. Some consider the reach factor. Share your thoughts... which way is the most effective to get results??

SHARE THIS TOPIC

Screen shot 2016 01 21 at 8.27.17 pm small

Even its the digital age now, I still personally think that printed ads are still essential. Because many potential buyers are of older age group, many are still not tech savvy. If I am an agent I would advertise in social media, prop websites and print ads. Not illegal ones lah.

P  2c3e50 small

WhatsApp could be a useful tool... and it is free! Can have pictures also...

Mtxx 20220221174543 mr1650848230340 small

i also facing the problem now even i advertise my listing on every property web or facebook group/page...herm but anyway now the efficient property web price per ads gone up very high.....have any other way cheap cheap and good good?

Screen shot 2016 01 21 at 8.27.17 pm small

PropSocial here xD

061  img 5963 small

Based on my experience speaking to many property agents, feedback from them was that it depends on what type of property you are selling. If you are looking at lower cost property ranging lower than RM400k, mudah.my is apparently quite effective. And if it's factory, warehouse, shoplots, etc, banners can be quite effective.

P  2c3e50 small

Mag, u mean roadside/lamp post banners??

061  img 5963 small

Yea and also at those factory or commercial areas.... apparently.

C  8e44ad small