Hotel
Whatsapp image 20160701 small

What do investor think of Guaranteed Rental Return for hotel suites ? Especially those that are already built and operational.

Cheers

SHARE THIS TOPIC

061  img 5963 small

My dad used to invest in Resort Suites above Pyramid Tower at Bandar Sunway. The return was so hopeless and horrible that he sold it off. Initially, when he was still considering, they promised a positive and healthy ROI, but that didn't quite happen.

Isnt there supposed to be compensation for violating the returns as signed in the contract?

061  img 5963 small

Well, no. Because there were some returns but not good enough. It was really low the returns and it wasn't worth it. I don't remember what was the return amount though, I'll have to ask him.

Img 20150128 wa0066 small

Sorry, I'm quite new to all these property / real estate jargon. What exactly is a 'GRR'? Is it similar to monthly rental income from renting out, say, apartment units?

061  img 5963 small

(This post was removed by author)

061  img 5963 small

@Sheu Quen, it's Guaranteed Rental Return as mentioned by Chris

@Sheu, is a fixed monthly income, no need to find tenants, hassle free for as long as GRR is provided. @Mag, For the case i encounter with the owner, they are reaping fixed profit from the hotel management so far (net 6-7%) & still getting the same fixed sum. In fact, I am thinking to get one. =D

061  img 5963 small

@Chris Lee, which one are you planning to get? What about those like G Residences where it's catered for student with GRR? Are the returns better?

@Mag, is the hotel suites at Dua Sentral, brickfields. KL Sentral got so much offices & many are still coming up.

Not sure about G residences though. For Dua Sentral, is hotel suites.. So is day to day rental, but is managed by Best Western entirely.. no hassle on investor..Still have 6-7 years of GRR also..

061  img 5963 small

@Chris Lee, how much is Dua Sentral?